Adam Ant announces final UK show for 2017

0

DUE TO OVERWHELMING DEMAND, AND AFTER PLAYING SOLD-OUT SHOWS TO OVER 75,000 FANS GLOBALLY IN 2017, POP ICON

ADAM ANT BRINGS HIS PHENOMENALLY-SUCCESSFUL ANTHEMS-THE SINGLES TOUR TO LONDON’S ROUNDHOUSE FOR ONE FINAL SHOW ON 21ST DECEMBER

Tickets go on sale on Friday 21st July at 10 am

(LONDON) 19th July, 2017 – Due to overwhelming demand, and after playing sold-out shows to over 75,000 fans around the world throughout the UK, North America, Australia and New Zealand, pop icon Adam Ant has saved the best for last by capping the year with one final homecoming performance of his phenomenally-successful ANTHEMS – The Singles tour at The Roundhouse in London on Thursday 21st December.  Tickets will be available from The Roundhouse, www.BookingsDirect.com, 24hr Ticket Hotline at 0844 249 2222 and select authorised ticket agents.

Adam will play his classic chart-topping singles as well as rare singles, B sides and personal favourites.

From his early days in London as an underground, post-punk artist with a cult-like following to his explosion on the world stage that would lead him to become one of the most iconic artists of the 80s, Adam’s musical career spans the course of nine albums and 25 chart-topping singles around the world.

Adam has sold more than 40,000,000 albums and had eight singles in the Top 40 in one week, globally.  His debut album, ‘Dirk Wears White Sox’, was the first number-one album in the UK on the newly-created UK Independent Albums Chart that debuted in 1980.  His follow-up album ‘Kings of the Wild Frontier’ catapulted him to the world stage, spent 12 weeks at number one in the UK (being crowned Best Album at the 1982 BRIT Awards), produced three chart-topping singles ‘Dog Eat Dog’, ‘Antmusic’ and ‘Kings of the Wild Frontier’ and featured his trademark Burundi Beat style of Central African drumming, a musical signature that remains to this day.

As Antmania continued to sweep the nation, his third album, ‘Prince Charming’, introduced his landmark single ‘Stand and Deliver’ that topped the UK Singles Chart for five weeks.

His fourth album, ‘Friend or Foe’ with its massive hit ‘Goody Two Shoes’ and follow-up hit ‘Desperate But Not Serious’, turned him into a household name and earned him a GRAMMY nomination for Best New Artist in 1982.

With his crack five-piece band behind him featuring two drummers, Adam Ant live is no excursion in nostalgia.  It’s a thrill ride through some of the most dynamic and thunderous pop music ever recorded.

Worldwide 2017 tour dates for Adam Ant:

Performing ANTHEMS – The Singles in London

Thursday, December 21, The Roundhouse

Performing Kings of the Wild Frontier and More tour in Australia and New Zealand

Monday, October 9, Powerstation, Auckland, New Zealand
Tuesday, October 10, Opera House, Wellington, New Zealand
Thursday, October 12, Tivoli, Brisbane, Australia
Friday, October 13, Enmore Theatre, Sydney, Australia
Sunday, October 15, Palais Theatre, Melbourne, Australia
Monday, October 16, Metropolis, Fremantle, Australia

 

Performing ANTHEMS – The Singles in the USA

Wednesday, September 6, Fort Lauderdale, FL, Parker Playhouse (Broward Center PAC)
Friday, September 8, Clearwater, FL, Capitol Theatre
Saturday, September 9, Orlando, FL, The Beacham Theatre
Sunday, September 10, Jacksonville, FL, Florida Theatre Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, September 13, New York, NY, Beacon Theatre
Friday, September 15, Detroit, MI, Sound Board @MotorCity Casino Hotel
Saturday, September 16, Cleveland, OH, House of Blues
Sunday, September 17, Pittsburgh, PA, Palace Theatre
Tuesday, September 19, Baltimore, MD, Baltimore Sound Stage
Wednesday, September 20, Richmond, VA, The National
Friday, September 22, Charlotte, NC, Fillmore
Saturday, September 23, Atlanta, GA, Variety Playhouse
Sunday, September 24, Nashville, TN, War Memorial Auditorium
Tuesday, September 26, Denver, CO, Paramount Theatre
Thursday, September 28, Saratoga, The Mountain Winery
Friday, September 29, San Francisco, The Masonic
Saturday, September 30, Los Angeles, Greek Theatre, with special guest L7

Performing ANTHEMS – The Singles in the UK

Friday, May 5, Newcastle, Arena
Saturday, May 6, Edinburgh, Playhouse
Sunday, May 7, Glasgow, Royal Concert Hall
Tuesday, May, 9, Manchester, Bridgewater Hall
Wednesday, May 10, Manchester, Bridgewater Hall (Second show added)
Friday, May 12, Birmingham, Symphony Hall
Saturday, May 13, Birmingham, Symphony Hall (Second show added)
Sunday, May 14, Bristol, Hippodrome
Tuesday, May 16, Plymouth, Pavilions
Wednesday, May 17, London, Royal Albert Hall
Thursday, May 18, Brighton, Centre
Saturday, May 20, Bournemouth, Int. Centre
Sunday, May 21, Leicester, De Montfort Hall
Monday, May 22, Ipswich, Regent Theatre
Wednesday, May 24, Watford, Colosseum
Thursday, May 25, Southend, Cliff’s Pavilion
Saturday, May 27, Leeds, Arena
Sunday, May 28, Nottingham, Royal Concert Hall

Share.

About Author

Owner / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live