Courteeners frontman Liam Fray announces acoustic shows

0

Liam Fray, frontman and songwriter of Courteeners – one of the country’s biggest and most loved home grown bands – announced a series of intimate acoustic shows across the country in October and November. All dates have now sold out with further shows being added in Hull (October 16th) and Keele (October 17th).

In addition, the show at Newcastle Riverside (October 21st) has been upgraded to Newcastle’s 02 Academy. These additional dates will go on sale on Friday September 1st

At the gigs, Liam promises Courteeners’ classics as well as a deep dive into rarely heard songs from the band’s decade old back catalogue.

See over for full list of tour dates…

LIAM FRAY ACOUSTIC TOUR – 2017

Mon 16th Oct Hull University Union Asylum
Tues 17th Oct Keele University Ballroom
Thu 19th Oct Edinburgh Liquid Room
Fri 20th Oct Glasgow O2 ABC
Sat 21st Oct Newcastle O2 Academy
Mon 23rd Oct Bristol Thekla
Tue 24th Oct Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Thu 26th Oct Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
Fri 27th Oct London KOKO
Sat 28th Oct Sheffield O2 Academy
Mon 30th Oct Liverpool O2 Academy
Tue 31st Oct Wrexham Central Station
Thu 2nd Nov Leeds O2 Academy
Fri 3rd Nov Manchester Albert Hall
Sat 4th Nov Manchester Albert Hall
Sat 4th Nov Manchester Albert Hall

Share.

About Author

Owner / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live