Acceptance set to release new album ‘Colliding By Design’!

With just under a month until the release of their highly anticipated sophomore album, newly reunited ACCEPTANCE continue building impressive momentum. The Seattle rock band may have called it quits over a decade ago, but they have since emerged reinvigorated and armed with a flawless new record, Colliding By Design, which drops on February 24th via RISE Records. The songs are exactly what fans have been waiting for, with Consequence of Sound raving first single “Diagram of a Simple Man” showed “the group hasn’t lost a bit of the magic that originally brought them together. The track is full of soaring guitars, pulling a bit of The Killers into their pop punk styles. Vena’s voice appears to have only gotten stronger with all that rest…”

Some lucky fans were recently able to catch Acceptance performing new music for the first time at recent USA headlining and support dates with Yellowcard and One Ok Rock, a sold-out holiday show in New Jersey with Taking Back Sunday, and the So What Music Festival’s Spring event in Dallas. The band also put on stellar acoustic performances with Rolling Stone and Billboard that had the Facebook Livestream audiences impressed. As they inch towards the records street date Acceptance wanted to share more music for their fans across the globe. Today they have partnered with Alternative Press to unveil a uniquely cinematic lyric / music video hybrid for their evocative single, “Haunted” and announce their Colliding By Design album release show dates. Watch “Haunted” above!

Colliding By Design track list:

01. Diagram of a Simple Man
02. Colliding by Design
03. We Can Escape
04. Come Closer
05. Goodbye
06. 73
07. Fire and Rain
08. Sunset
09. Haunted
10. When I Was Cursed
11. Golden

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here