The All American Rejects release new 2 song EP ‘Sweat’


Multi-platinum selling rock band The All American Rejects have released a new 2-song EP titled SWEAT via all digital platforms and streaming services. The two tracks on the EP, ‘Sweat’ and ‘Close Your Eyes’ mark the long awaited return from one of Alternative rock’s most successful hit makers of the last 15 years and display a new chapter in the band’s history.

“Every song was its own unique experience in terms of having the band find itself”, explained front man Tyson Ritter. “It felt as though our identity crisis was over, and we got to take this back”.


Produced by Ido Zmishlany (Shawn Mendes, The Chainsmokers), ‘Sweat’ delivers an anthem-like punchiness that The All American Rejects fans have come to love, while also displaying more depth from front man Tyson Ritter who lyrically tackles themes about being in control of your own destiny. ‘Close Your Eyes’ was produced by Benny Cassette (Kanye West, Miguel), and captures the band’s inimitable swagger while channeling the nocturnal pop trance of eighties Depeche Mode. In the track Ritter explores the complexities of relationships and when to get out. Get both tracks HERE.
The band also released a powerful new 11-minute short film that ties both songs together. Officially titled ‘Sweat’, the film was shot in Los Angeles and directed by Jamie Thraves (Radiohead, Coldplay, Sam Smith etc.), and tackles an array of complex themes dealing with one’s identity.

“The film is a story about this functioning identity crisis and expectations on how we’re supposed to be in a public place” reflects Ritter.

This week the band will embark on a month long US tour with Dashboard Confessional.

About The All American Rejects:
Known for stadium-size sing-alongs steeped in pop panache and rock ‘n’ roll danger, cheeky wit, and raucous concerts that border on religious experiences, The All-American Rejects confidently waltz against the grain. Their 2017 EP and fifth full-length album continue a near two-decade tradition of ballsy, brash, and bold pop rock anthems.

The band first shook up the scene with their 2003 platinum-selling self-titled debut. Its double-platinum 2005 follow-up Move Along spawned the platinum smash ‘Dirty Little Secret’, while 2008’s gold-certified When The World Comes Down yielded their biggest hit to date: the quadruple-platinum ‘Gives You Hell’.

In total, sales have exceeded 10 million worldwide as Billboard ranked them on its Hot 100 Artists of the 2000s list and Billboard 200 Artists of the Decade list. Most recently, Kids In The Street notched acclaim from Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, USA Today, and more. It’s only the beginning though…


About Author

Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live