Bloodhound to release debut album ‘Fragile Skeleton’

Atmospheric grunge trio BLOODHOUND from Hull have announced that their debut album, FRAGILE SKELETON, will be released on 31 January 2020. Taking early influence from the likes of Queens of The Stone Age, Drenge, Royal Blood and Alice In Chains, the band have released a number of well-received singles and the acclaimed Everyone Out EP; earned a reputation for their blistering live performances awash with monstrous riffs, mammoth choruses and psychedelic noise; and are now ready to unleash their first full-length release.

You can listen to the two tracks already announced from the album here:


Speaking about FRAGILE SKELETON, the band said: “The album is a journey through all of the material we have chopped and changed over the last three years. It’s more a story of personal experience and how a person can appear strong on the outside but, inside, they are fragile and afraid. It covers a lot of emotional experiences and delves into the delicate problems that so many people hide”.

The previously announced tracks, AGAIN and PRAISE, are the first two of four singles leading up to the album release and are perfect illustrations of the band’s musical and vocal fury driven by seductive and enduring melodies. There are many sides to BLOODHOUND, though, and there are twists, turns and detours to discover before the album fully reveals itself.

FRAGILE SKELETON features contributions from Ru Cowl, the indomitable, driven vocalist with Faux Pas; Fiona Lee, the captivating singer songwriter whose work is grabbing attention far beyond her Yorkshire base; and Leeds psyche-grunge trio Brooders, whose singer and guitarist Adam Bairstow recorded and co-produced the album with BLOODHOUND themselves.

The album release will be accompanied by further live shows in early 2020, including an album launch night, with full details to follow soon. In the meantime, BLOODHOUND have confirmed a hometown headline show at HULL THE SESH @ POLAR BEAR on TUESDAY 19 NOVEMBER.


· Everyone Is My Friend

· Again

· Praise

· Short [feat Ru Cowl]

· Cold [feat Fiona Lee]

· Try (Interlude)

· Am I Okay?

· Worn Down

· FRSTRTD [feat Brooders]

· If This Is the Way It Is


· Max Lilley | Guitar and Vocals

· Bex Probert | Drums

· Will Biggs | Bass


Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here