Can’t Swim to release new album ‘This Too Won’t Pass’

Can’t Swim have announced their sophomore album, This Too Won’t Pass, which will be released on 16th November through Pure Noise Records. The first single and music video for “My Queen” was also released today and can be seen here:

This Too Won’t Pass is a brutally honest album made by people for whom music means everything and want their music to mean the same to others. In the ten tracks that make up the album, Can’t Swim are able to articulate our struggles with the people, places and events that continue to shape our lives and scrape our hearts.

During the recording process, lead vocalist and guitarist Chris LoPorto found himself gravitating towards the meaning of the word ‘evil’; a catch-all word that summarised the malevolence he felt about a number of elements in his life, be it the events of a past he continues to be governed by, and the wrongdoing he’s observed in his immediate surroundings and society as a whole.

“Problems haunt you, infect you, and in time become a part of who you are,” LoPorto explains, “You might find ways to distract yourself or try and forget but every time you look in the mirror you’ll only see reminders of what you hate. Evil surrounds us and in time, becomes a part of who we are. Let this band be a reminder of that.”

This Too Won’t Pass Track Listing

1. What Have We Done

2. My Queen

3. sometimes you meet the right people at the wrong times 

4. Hell In A Handbasket

5. Congratulations, Christopher Hodge

6. Malicious 444

7. Not The Way It Was

8. Amnesia 666

9. Daggers

10. Winter of Cicada


This Too Won’t Pass is now available for pre-order. When pre-ordered digitally, fans will receive and instant grat download of “My Queen”.

Can’t Swim will embark on an upcoming winter tour with Trophy Eyes, Seaway, Microwave and Hot Mulligan in the USA.

Can’t Swim is: Chris LoPorto (lead vocals and guitar), Mike Sanchez (guitar), Danny Rico (guitar), Greg Devitt (bass). The band calls Keansburg, New Jersey home.


For More Information:

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here