Coasts release new album ‘This Life’ & huge UK tour

Today, COASTS have released their eagerly anticipated new album ‘This Life’ via High Time Records. This record is the follow up to their self-titled debut chart album in 2016. Packed full of poppy hooks, rocky riffs and big choruses, ‘This Life’ is the product of 12-months intensive studio work by the band, recording in collaboration with producers Dan Bryer, who has worked with Rag ‘N’ Bone Man and Niall Horan, Tim Larcombe, who has produced Lana Del Rey, Halsey and The Hunna, and Duncan Mills, who has been credited on The Vaccines and Jake Bugg’s releases.

Forming in 2011 as students in Bristol, COASTS have established a huge fanbase that has seen the band sell out venues across the globe, as well as massive homecomings, including an unforgettable night at Camden’s Roundhouse last year. Having clocked up millions of streams, 130,000 Facebook likes and over 100,000 sales thanks to singles such as Modern Love, A Rush of Blood, and the BBC Radio 1 playlisted You and Oceans, COASTS career has taken them to the very top of the game, with appearances at major festivals such as Coachella, Glastonbury, Reading & Leeds and Lollapalooza.

Album opener Take Me Back Home instantly draws you in. The tight rhythm section, consisting of drummer Ben Street and bassist James Gamage, is complemented with finesse by guitarist Liam Willford and keyboardist David Goulbourn. With its powerful four-to-the-floor chorus, vocalist Chris Caines croons to the listener: “Take me back home, where the sky is glittering gold”, embodying the joys of the success the boys have had whilst touring the world.

‘This Life’ also explores themes of growing up and self-discovery. From falling in love on Heart Starts Beating, to feeling broken in the anthemic track Tomorrow, the release successfully portrays the expert songwriting ability the band has developed over time.

Following a sell-out UK club tour in May 2017, COASTS are touring the length and breadth of the UK in support of their new record. The 38-date tour will allow fans to get up close and personal to the band, as well as be some of the first people to experience the new material being performed live. The dates kick off on 15 September in Aberdeen, Scotland, come to London on 5 October, and conclude with a show on 29 October in Brighton, England.

Tickets will be available for purchase on 23 June from Music Glue.



  1. Take Me Back Home
  2. Heart Starts Beating
  3. Come On Over
  4. Let Me Love You
  5. Paradise
  6. Make It Out Alive
  7. Chase The Night
  8. White Noise
  9. Tomorrow
  10. Born To Die

COASTS will play the following dates in 2017

  • 15 September: The Tunnels, Aberdeen
  • 16 September: Liquid Rooms, Edinburgh
  • 18 September: The Brickyard, Carlisle
  • 19 September: Indiependent, Sunderland
  • 20 September: Riverside, Newcastle
  • 21 September: Fibbers, York
  • 22 September: Leadmill, Sheffield
  • 23 September: Sound Control, Manchester
  • 25 September: Studio 2, Liverpool
  • 26 September: The Exchange, Stoke
  • 27 September: Guildhall, Gloucester
  • 28 September: Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
  • 29 September: SWX, Bristol
  • 30 September: Moles, Bath
  • 1 October: The Bullingdon, Oxford
  • 2 October: Joiners, Southampton
  • 3 October: The Underground, Plymouth
  • 3 October: Chinnerys, Southend
  • 5 October: Electric Ballroom, London
  • 8 October: The Horn, St Albans
  • 9 October: Club 85, Hitchin
  • 10 October: Esquires, Bedford
  • 11 October: Junction, Cambridge
  • 12 October: The Cookie, Leicester
  • 13 October: Kasbah, Coventry
  • 15 October: Zephyr: Leamington
  • 16 October: Arts Center, Norwich
  • 17 October: Met Lounge, Peterborough
  • 18 October: Mama Roux’s, Birmingham
  • 19 October: Brass Monkeys, Hastings
  • 20 October: The Haunt, Brighton
  • 22 October: Sub 89, Reading
  • 23 October: Church, Leeds
  • 25 October: The Platform, Lincoln
  • 26 October: Cavern, Exeter
  • 27 October: Boiler Room, Guildford
  • 30 October: Glee, Nottingham
Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here