Cursed Earth release video for ‘War March / Broken’

UNFD are excited to announce the signing of Perth metal band Cursed Earth worldwide. One of the fastest rising bands in Australian heavy music, Cursed Earth have been pummelling ears all over Australia since 2013 and their introduction to the rest of the world comes via the Cycles of Grief Volume 1: Growth EP, set for release on August 4.

From violence comes more violence, from tragedy comes rage. Then, inevitably, the cycle continues.

Cycles of Grief Volume 1: Growth is an unflinching and graphic depiction of trauma that breaches the boundaries of generation, country, class or circumstance. The EP covers

themes of isolation and brutality from the point of view of characters caught up in and torn apart by their environment and the actions of those responsible for shaping their lives.

“The story of Cycles of Grief documents the collision of nature and nurture” says guitarist Kieran Molloy. “It’s an unprejudiced look into the intergenerational nature of coldness, addiction and violence.”

Cursed Earth, comprising vocalist Jazmine Luders, guitarists Kieran Molloy and Paul Cottrell, bassist Robert Owens and drummer Sam Forward, formed in Perth in 2013. Through EP Vae Mortis and a split with Burning Season (collected on Enslaved By The Insignificant, released worldwide by Death’s Grip / Holy Roar) they established themselves as unflinching documenters of the darkest corners of human nature.

Cycles of Grief Volume 1: Growth is available for preorder on 24Hundred and iTunes. Cursed Earth are currently on their headline tour of Australia, and will hit the road with Thy Art is Murder in July. UK tour dates will be announced soon.

Cursed Earth – ‘Cycles of Grief Volume 1: Growth’ is out on August 4 via UNFD.


Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here