Download Festival announces 2017 stage times

Download festival have announced this year’s official stage times. Headlined by System Of A Down, Biffy Clyro and Aerosmith, Download takes place at Donington Park, Leicestershire on June 9-11.

Below are the stage times for this year’s instalment of the UK’s biggest rock and metal festival, across all four stages…


Main Stage – Friday

System Of A Down: 9:10pm – 10:50pm
Prophets Of Rage: 7:00pm – 8:10pm
Five Finger Death Punch: 5:30pm – 6:30pm
Mastodon: 4:10pm – 5:00pm
Sabaton: 3:00pm – 3:40pm
Motionless In White: 2:00pm – 2:30pm
Northlane: 1:00pm – 1:30pm

Main Stage – Saturday

Biffy Clyro: 8:50pm – 10:30pm
A Day To Remember: 6:40pm – 7:50pm
AFI: 5:00pm – 6:00pm
Pierce The Veil: 3:40pm – 4:30pm
Of Mice & Men: 2:25pm – 3:10pm
Sikth: 1:15pm – 1:55pm
Creeper: 12:05pm – 12:45pm
Hacktivist: 11:00am – 11:35am

Main Stage – Sunday

Aerosmith: 8:50pm – 10:50pm
Alter Bridge: 6:40pm – 7:50pm
Steel Panther: 5:00pm – 6:00pm
Airbourne: 3:40pm – 4:30pm
In Flames: 2:25pm – 3:10pm
The Cadillac Three: 1:10pm – 1:55pm
Orange Goblin: 12:00pm – 12:40pm
Fozzy: 11:00am – 11:30am

Zippo Encore Stage – Friday

Sum 41: 8:50pm – 10:00pm
Good Charlotte: 7:20pm – 8:20pm
Baroness: 6:00pm – 6:50pm
Suicidal Tendencies: 4:45pm – 5:30pm
Machine Gun Kelly: 3:30pm – 4:15pm
The Raven Age: 2:30pm – 3:00pm
Blackwater Conspiracy: 1:30pm – 2:00pm

Zippo Encore Stage – Saturday

Rob Zombie: 9:30pm – 10:40pm
Devin Townsend Project: 7:40pm – 8:40pm
Coheed And Cambria: 6:20pm – 7:10pm
Max & Iggor Cavalera Return To Roots: 5:00pm – 5:50pm
Kvelertak: 3:50pm – 4:30pm
Suicide Silence: 2:40pm – 3:20pm
Alestorm: 1:30pm – 2:10pm
Raveneye: 12:30pm – 1:00pm
Tax The Heat: 11:30am – 12:00pm

Zippo Encore Stage – Sunday

Slayer: 7:35pm – 8:45pm
Opeth: 6:15pm – 7:00pm
Clutch: 5:10pm – 5:50pm
Ministry: 4:05pm – 4:45pm
Anathema: 3:10pm – 3:40pm
Devildriver: 2:15pm – 2:45pm
Red Fang: 1:30pm – 1:50pm
The Dead Daisies: 12:30pm – 12:55pm
Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown: 11:45am – 12:10pm
Broken Witt Rebels: 11:00am – 11:25am

The Avalanche Stage – Friday

Sleeping With Sirens: 7:50pm – 8:50pm
State Champs: 6:30pm – 7:10pm
Four Year Strong: 5:20pm – 6:00pm
Issues: 4:25pm – 4:55pm
Code Orange: 3:30pm – 4:00pm
The Devil Wears Prada: 2:40pm – 3:05pm
Astroid Boys: 1:50pm – 2:15pm
M O S E S: 1:00pm – 1:25pm

The Avalanche Stage – Saturday

Simple Plan: 8:40pm – 9:40pm
The Story So Far: 7:30pm – 8:10pm
Every Time I Die: 5:50pm – 6:30pm
Crown The Empire: 4:50pm – 5:20pm
Knuckle Puck: 3:50pm – 4:20pm
As It Is: 2:50pm – 3:20pm
The One Hundred: 1:50pm – 2:20pm
Trash Boat: 12:50pm – 1:20pm
Greywind: 11:50am – 12:20pm
Normandie: 11:00am – 11:25am

The Avalanche Stage – Sunday

The Dillinger Escape Plan: 8:10pm – 9:10pm
Moose Blood: 7:00pm – 7:40pm
Basement: 5:50pm – 6:30pm
The King Blues: 4:50pm – 5:20pm
Touché amoré: 3:50pm – 4:20pm
Dinosaur Pile-Up: 2:50pm – 3:20pm
Dead!: 1:50pm – 2:20pm
Blood Youth: 12:50pm – 1:20pm
Grove Street Families: 11:50am – 12:20pm
Wallflower: 11:00am – 11:25am

The Dogtooth Stage – Friday

Exodus: 10:15pm – 10:55pm
The Contortionist: 9:20pm – 9:50pm
Krokodil: 8:30pm – 8:55pm
Lost Society: 7:40pm – 8:05pm
Venom Prison: 6:50pm – 7:15pm
God Damn: 6:00pm – 6:25pm
Red Sun Rising: 5:10pm – 5:35pm
Yonaka: 4:20pm – 4:45pm
Otherkin: 3:30pm – 3:55pm
Holding Absence: 2:40pm – 3:05pm
She Must Burn: 1:55pm – 2:15pm

The Dogtooth Stage – Saturday

Wednesday 13: 7:40pm – 8:25pm
I The Mighty: 6:40pm – 7:10pm
Sick Puppies: 5:45pm – 6:15pm
The Lounge Kittens: 4:50pm – 5:20pm
Casey: 4:00pm – 4:25pm
The Lafontaines: 3:10pm – 3:35pm
Idles: 2:20pm – 2:45pm
Junior: 1:30pm – 1:55pm
Blackwaters: 12:40pm – 1:05pm
Drones: 11:50am – 12:15pm
Dead Label: 11:00am – 11:25am

The Dogtooth Stage – Sunday

Perturbator: 7:40pm – 8:30pm
Like A Storm: 5:45pm – 6:15pm
Aaron Buchanan & The Cult Classics: 4:50pm – 5:20pm
Devilskin: 4:00pm – 4:25pm
Love Zombies: 3:10pm – 3:35pm
Fizzy Blood: 2:20pm – 2:45pm
The Charm The Fury: 1:30pm – 1:55pm
Stone Broken: 12:40pm – 1:05pm
Brutai: 11:50am – 12:15pm
The Fallen State: 11:00am – 11:25am

For more information visuit

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here