Download Festival goes NXT level with WWE!

download nxt

Download Festival, the world’s reigning champion of rock and metal events, has today announced that WWE will bring their electrifying NXT LIVE! tour to the 100,000+ music fans at Donington Park, giving Download goers an unprecedented and complete WWE NXT experience in the main arena for the very first time.

Alongside headliners Iron Maiden, Rammstein and Black Sabbath, fans will be able to make their way to the purpose built ring to catch WWE NXT superstars: Finn Balor, Bayley, Baron Corbin, Asuka, Shinsuke Nakamura and American Alpha tag team Jason Jordan, Chad Gable* and more, bringing their awesome displays of athleticism and strength to the festival.

Deputy Festival promoter Dave Bradley said: “Download Festival are beyond stoked to be showcasing WWE NXT at this year’s festival – rock and wrestling is the ultimate marriage, and we can’t wait to bring this festival exclusive to the Download fans. The greatest future WWE talent and the most infamous rock stars, together in one arena, for one weekend only. Bring it on!”

WWE has been synonymous with rock culture for decades and WWE have a long history of engaging with the rock community, previously collaborating with the likes of; Motorhead, Killswitch Engage, Limp Bizkit, Kid Rock, Living Colour, Rob Zombie, POD and many more huge bands.

Download Festival is the home of rock music and takes place on the sacred grounds of Donington Park, which have been associated with rock since the eighties. The festival attracts icons of rock and metal to its main stage, plus some of the best and hottest new acts in the world. AC/DC, KISS, Metallica, Aerosmith, Guns N’ Roses, Rage Against The Machine, Slipknot, Linkin Park and many more have all headlined its main stage.

*Talent is subject to change.

Tickets for Download Festival are on sale now.

download festival 2016

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here