FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE premiers new single ‘Remedy’!

FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE premiered their new single ‘Remedy’ as Rockest Record on last nights BBC Radio 1 Rock Show with Daniel P Carter.  The track is taken from their second album ‘Parachutes’ due out on 28th October via Hassle Records. The record was produced by the legendary team that is Ross Robinson & Steve Evetts in California earlier this year and is 12 songs of controlled chaos, which shows FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE at their absolute best.

You can listen to the track above!
A message from Frank Iero
“Parachutes are life saving devices. We rely on them to bring us back from the brink of death. Whether we fall or jump they are the only things keeping us alive. Such as with life, we are all just falling or plunging to an eventual end, but the love of my family and my ability to create art and music has always been my parachute.

The act of living can be random and strange, beautiful and ugly at the same time and the only thing that is undeniably certain is eventually we are all gonna hit the ground. Some of us plummet at an incredible rate and it’s over in a flash, but some of us get saved and are able to enjoy the view for a little while….

This album is one of my parachutes. xo frnk.”

FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE will be main support on Taking Back Sunday’s February 2017 European tour, before heading to Russia for a headline run. Full tour dates are below.

Saturday 11th February Belfast Limelight
Sunday 12th February Dublin Vicar Street
Tuesday 14th February Glasgow O2 ABC
Wednesday 15th February O2 Ritz
Thursday 16th February London O2 Kentish Town Forum
Friday 17th February Nottingham Rock City
Saturday 18th February Norwich UEA
Monday 20th February Cologne Luxor
Tuesday 21st February Berlin Lido
Thursday 23rd February Munich Ampere
Friday 24th February Stuttgart Club Cann
Saturday 25th February Utrecht Tivoli Vredenburg

Tickets on general sale now

FRANK IERO and the PATIENCE Russian Tour Dates:
Saturday 11th March Moscow YotaSpace
Sunday 12th March Nizhniy Novgorod Milo Concert
Tuesday 14th March Ekaterinburg Teleclub
Wednesday 15th March Omsk Angar
Thursday 16th March Novosibirsk Otpusk
Saturday 18th March Krasnoyarsk Era
Monday 20th March Irkutsk Megapolis
Wednesday 22nd March Khabarovsk Velicano
Thursday 23rd March Vladivostok Fesco Hall
Saturday 25th March Krasnodar Arena Hall
Sunday 26th March Rostov-On-Don Stereobaza
Monday 27th March Voronezh Aura
Wednesday 29th March St Petersburg Cosmonaut

Full tracklisting below:

1. World Destroyer
2. Veins! Veins!! Veins!!!
3. I’m A Mess
4. They Wanted Darkness…
5. I’ll Let You Down
6. Remedy
7. Dear Percocet, I Don’t Think We Should See Each Other Anymore.
8. Miss Me
9. Oceans
10. The Resurrectionist, or An Existential Crisis in C#
11. Viva Indifference
12. 9-6-15

The album is available to preorder now, as part of numerous merch bundles via the band’s official store HERE and also on iTunes HERE

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here