Frank Turner Reveals New Single & Headline Tour!

Frank Turner has debuted the first song from his brand-new album, Positive Songs For Negative People.

The singer-songwriter will be releasing his forthcoming full-length – the follow-up to 2013’s Tape Deck Heart – on August 7 via Polydor Records. You can hear Frank’s first single from the record, The Next Storm, above!

I feel like this album is my definitive statement, a summation of the first five records,” Frank says. “When a band makes a debut record, there’s a freshness and excitement to it that bands often lose as time goes by. I wanted to try and make a record with that young, exciting feel.”

Frank Turner will be touring the UK in November on a huge 11-date run – including a date at London’s massive Alexandra Palace. Full dates below.


5 Llandudno Venue Cymru Arena
6 Southampton Guildhall
9 Falmouth Princess Pavillion
13 Glasgow Barrowland
14 Newcastle University
15 Nottingham Rock City
18 Birmingham Academy
19 Sheffield Academy
21 Bristol Colston Hall
23 Manchester Academy
26 London Alexandra Palace

Tickets on sale Friday 19th June.

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here