Funeral For A Friend to release ‘Hours Live At Islington Academy’


Almost ten years to the day after Funeral For A Friend released their iconic album ‘Hours’, the band are set to release a live performance of the album in its entirety via End Hits Records. ‘Hours Live At Islington Academy’ is set for release next week and live favourite ‘History’ is available to watch now as a preview before the CD/DVD package hits stores. FFAF are also set to play the main stage at Download Festival this weekend and you can be sure that there’ll be a good helping of ‘Hours’ tracks in their setlist on the tenth anniversary of this monster of a rock record. 

As well as the ‘Hours’ set, there’s a selection of five more recent cuts and all time favourites from the band’s impressive arsenal to round off the track listing of ‘Hours Live At Islington Academy’. The release will be available as Vinyl+DVD+Digital Audio, CD+DVD digipack and Digital Audio. Filmed and recorded on 25th April, 2014 at London’s Islington Academy during Funeral For A Friend’s ‘Hours’ tour with Boysetsfire and More Than Life, the live set serves as a reminder that this band are a vital part of UK rock history and their ability to captivate a crowd and craft important music is as strong as ever.


A1    All The Rage
A2    Streetcar
A3    Roses For The Dead
A4    Hospitality
A5    Drive
A6    Monsters
A7    History
A8    Recovery
A9    The End Of Nothing
A10   Alvarez
A11    Sonny
A12    Sixteen
A13    1%
A14    Conduit
A15    Juneau
A16    Escape Artists Never Die



13th Download Festival, Donington


02nd MKII, Milton Keynes

23rd The Forum, Tunbridge Wells

24th Westcoast Bar, Margate

25th Westlands, Yeovil

30th Real Time Live, Chesterfield

31st Richmond Live Festival, Richmond (North Yorkshire)


1st The Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here