Guns N’ Roses Live Radio Broadcasts to be released on CD!

Two live Guns N’ Roses radio broadcasts will be released on CD for the first time next month. The shows – performed in 1988 and 1992 – feature on Guns N’ Roses Live Radio Broadcasts, which will be issued on April 27.

The 1988 show was recorded on February 2 at The Ritz in New York, as the band’s massive debut album Appetite For Destruction was starting to make big waves. The show includes a cover of Aerosmith track Mama Kin.

A clip of the Guns N Roses performing ‘Welcome to the Jungle’ live at the Ritz show can be seen in the video above.

The 1992 gig took place on April 9 at the Rosemont Horizon in Chicago during the Use Your Illusion tour.

Guns N’ Roses have not confirmed any involvement with the release.

Guns N’ Roses Live Radio Broadcasts tracklist

Disc One: The Ritz New York 1988

  1. Down on the Farm
  2. Free Fallin’
  3. It’s So Easy
  4. Mr Brownstone
  5. Out Ta Get Me
  6. Sweet Child O’ Mine
  7. My Michelle
  8. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door
  9. Welcome to the Jungle
  10. Night Train
  11. Paradise City
  12. Mama Kin
  13. Rocket Queen
  14. Patience

Disc Two: Chicago Rosemont Horizon 1992

  1. Welcome to the Jungle
  2. Civil War
  3. Night Train
  4. Mr Brownstone
  5. Live and Let Die
  6. It’s So Easy
  7. Wild Horses
  8. Patience
  9. Double Talkin’ Jive
  10. November Rain
  11. You Could Be Mine
  12. The Godfather Theme
  13. Welcome to the Jungle (bonus track)
  14. Civil War (bonus track)


Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here