Homebound to release new EP ‘More To Me Than Misery’ & new video for ‘Indelible’

Farnham pop punks Homebound are gearing up for forthcoming EP More To Me Than Misery, due out this Friday 17th August on Rude Records. Today, they are thrilled to a release Indelible a notably slower and softer song on the EP about “Taking influence from the word’s meaning, it highlights the significance of people and how their actions can leave a lasting impressions on others for better or for worse,” says vocalist Charlie Boughton.


The single is a follow up to Coming Clean and Change of Heart which deals with the emotional exhaustion felt when you invest so much of yourself into something and continually have to pick yourself back up. Vocalist Charlie Boughton expands on the meaning of the EP by stating:
More To Me Than Misery draws on the many pitfalls when searching for happiness in love and life. Last year was possibly the best and worst year of my life for the very same reasons and you begin  to  fear  the  very  things  that  once  made  you  who  you  are.  Honesty  is  a  strong  theme  throughout  the  record,  not  just  lyrically  but  I  feel  it  transpires  right  through  to  the  very  core  of  everything  we  did  with  MTMTM.  We  treated  the  whole  process  like  it  was  the  last  thing  we  might  ever  do  as  a  band  and  I  believe  that’s  made  for  the  best  collection  of  songs  we’ve  written  to  date.  There’s  certainly  no  hiding  the  fact  that  it’s  a  sharp  change  from  the  previous  Homebound  but  it’s  definitely  the  closest  representation  of  the  band  we  want  to  become
In addition, they are thrilled to announce their UK headlining run with support from Modern Error:
27 Aug – Think Tank, Newcastle, UK
28 Aug – Asylum 2, Birmingham, UK
29 Aug – Joiners, Southampton, UK
30 Aug – Thousand Island, London, UK
01 Sep – The Key Club, Leeds, UK
02 Sep – The Garage (Attic), Glasgow, UK
03 Sep – Satans Hollow, Manchester, UK
04 Sep – Sound Basement, Liverpool, UK
Track listing
1. Change Of Heart
2. Coming Clean
3. Truth Be Told
4. Indelible
5. Yours Truly
Danny Pearthttps://www.dannypeartphotography.co.uk
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here