Landscapes announce new album ‘Modern Earth’!

Landscapes are proud to announce the follow up to 2013’s ‘Life Gone Wrong’ with the stunning new album ‘Modern Earth’ released 8th April 2016 via Pure Noise Records.

The album, which sees the band evolving their sound whilst maintaining their punk rock ethos was engineered at The Panda Studios in Fremont, CA by Sam Pura (Basement, The Story So Far) and mixed by Neil Kennedy at the Ranch Production House in Southampton and Mastered by Alan Douches.

“If Life Gone Wrong’s concept was about being in that moment as it all falls around you, Modern Earth is a continuation of that story, an expansion explaining the disease of the mind, sculpting, adjusting and accepting those circumstances as it suffocates you powerless.” says lead vocalist, Shaun Milton. He continues “Recording in California was a very different experience as to what we were used to but we learned a lot from our time out there and with our musical influence broadened, we can’t wait to convey that in front of an audience soon!”

Check out the new video for ‘Neighbourhood’ above!

MODERN EARTH tracklisting:

1. Mouths Of Decadence
2. Observer
3. Death After Life
4. Embrace
5. Remorser
6. Neighbourhood
7. Escapism
8. Aurora
9. Radiance
10. Transient
11.  Heaven Ascended

‘In a world prone to war, segregation, disease, recession, depression, imagine leaving this planet for a promised land beyond our dreams… a fracture of hope in the existence of today… only to find that your experience on this new world is no different from your own and you are trapped in the bubble of time and space, a paradox of the modern earth as we know it… As we fall into the abyss of a future that seems written out for us, your vision begins to shake… and I begin to scream. Welcome to Hell.’

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here