Like Pacific stream new track ‘Worthless Case’

Canada’s rising punk export Like Pacific will make their triumphant return in 2016 with their breakout album, ‘Distant Like You Asked‘ due out on February 19th 2016 via Pure Noise Records. The band have streamed the record’s first new song, ‘Worthless Case‘ which you can check out above!

Produced and engineered by Sam Guaiana at Room 21 Sound in Toronto, Distant Like You Asked is a valiant effort and the end result of years of writing and development. Following several EP releases, Like Pacific has emerged with their boldest release yet.
“This record is like a culmination of all our previous releases,” says Chris Thaung. “It’s got the pop sensibility of The Worst, the grit and attitude of Homebound and the polish and musicianship of our latest self titled EP. Sam really pushed us to our limits and because of that, he really brought out the best of us in this record. We’ve definitely grown a lot and I think Distant Like You Asked is a perfect way of showcasing where we are currently (and where we’d like to go) as a band.”
Like Pacific’s maturity is clearly felt on the band’s first new song, “Worthless Case,” which emphatically demonstrates their strength as songwriters, lyrical depth and undeniable catchiness.
“I wrote this song about how I put genuine time and effort into getting to know someone, and after 3 months of being ‘just friends,’ I felt worthless and wondered how many times they had done this before,” adds singer Jordan Black.
Like Pacific was recently added to the lineup for So What?! Music Festival in Grand Prairie, TX on March 19th and are expected to announce additional tour dates soon. Follow the band at for additional updates.
Distant Like You Asked Track List:
  1. Richmond
  2. Distant
  3. Worthless Case
  4. Assisted Breathing
  5. 22a
  6. Commitment
  7. Hang
  8. Chine Drive
  9. Dim
  10. Scarred

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here