Mallory Knox announce UK headline tour

announce UK headline tour in Sept/Oct

Self-titled new album set for release 16 August
via A Wolf At Your Door

New Single ‘White Lies’ out now:
YouTube | Streaming

Mallory Knox have announced a headline tour in September and October, which will follow the release of their just-announced self-titled album. ‘Mallory Knox’ will be out 16 August via A Wolf At Your Door and the band released a new single from it – ‘White Lies’ – last week. 

“This tour will take us back to a lot of places we haven’t visited in years & in some cases to places we’ve never played before,” says vocalist and bassist Sam Douglas.“It’s gonna be great to get back out there & finally show everyone what we’ve been working on for so long.”
Those who pre-order the album in the next two days will receive a code to access a special pre-sale link from Wednesday. General on sale from this Friday.

“We’ve been waiting a long time to release new music that really represents what we are about now,”says Sam of the band’s new material.“The album was recorded over four different sessions & ‘White Lies’ was the last song we wrote for the record. I feel like it’s the song I’ve always wanted to write & collectively we’re all very proud of it.”
They say that you only get one self-titled album in your career, so you better make it count. Yet there was something about this collection of songs that the band, completed by guitarists Joe Savins and James Gillett and drummer Dave Rawling, just felt was absolutely perfect for such a moniker. To listen to these 12 slices of riff-wrangling majesty is to hear Mallory Knox in their truest and most cohesive form. 
Mallory Knox will also play a special album release show in their hometown of Cambridge on 16 August, as well as Hang Tight Festival in Blackpool on 02 June and Truck Festival in Oxfordshire on 27 July.  
16/08 Junction, Cambridge UK  – album release show
15/09 Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
16/09 Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
17/09 The Fleece, Bristol
19/09 The Horn, St Albans
20/09 Met Lounge, Peterborough
21/09 BlackMarket VIP, Hastings
23/09 Phase 1, Liverpool
24/09 Gorilla, Manchester
25/09 Foundary, Sheffield
27/09 Underworld Camden, London
29/09 The Boileroom, Guildford
30/09 Mama Roux’s, Birmingham
01/10 Waterfront Studio, Norwich
02/10 Polar Bear, Hull
04/10 MK11, Milton Keynes
06/10 Key Club, Leeds
07/10 Think Tank?, Newcastle
09/10 Cavern, Exeter
10/10 Frog & Fiddle, Cheltenham
11/10 The Shed, Leicester
12/10 Booking Hall, Dover
13/10 Esquires, Bedford
‘MALLORY KNOX’ Tracklisting: 1. Psycho Killer 2. White Lies 3. The World I Know 4. Livewire 5. Wherever 6. Freaks 7. Fine Lines 8. Black Holes 9. 4 10. Radio 11. Heartbreak Lover 12. Guts

Official Site // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here