Merge to release live EP ‘Acoustics’

Alternative rock band MERGE from Paris have announced they will be releasing a new live EP ‘Acoustics’ released the 7th April. The EP features new stripped back version of tracks Ineffable, Bloodstream and Soaring.
You can watch the new video for the stripped back version of ‘Ineffable’ here or by clicking the image below.

Talking on new acoustic EP vocalist Max said “We wanted to re-imagine our favourite songs off our album ‘Ineffable’, to give them a completely different atmosphere, with as less things as possible”

The band released album ‘Ineffable’ at the end of last year. It was mixed by Nicolas Delestrade at the NDSE Recording Studio (Betraying the Martyrs, Novelists…) and sees the band deliver a record with soaring melodies and huge rock hooks.
The band have previously shared the stage with bands such as Limp Bizkit, Our Last Night, Enter Shikari, Circa Survive, The Used and many more, as well as recently doing a European tour with Don Broco.

‘Acoustics’ tracklist:
1. Ineffable
2. Bloodstream
3. Soaring

Acoustics will be available across all platforms here:

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here