Miss May I release new video for title track of upcoming album ‘Deathless’

Metal’s breakout band Miss May I is gearing up for the release of their 5th album ‘Deathless’ on August 7th via Rise Records, and in anticipation have shared a new song/video for the record’s title track. Deathless is available now for pre-order at iTunes and www.MissMayIMusic.com.

Watch Miss May I’s Video for “Deathless” above!

“This music video for “Deathless” was one of the best locations we have ever shot,” says singer Levi Benton. “We got to film in an old ran down school that had a great dark vibe. The story for “Deathless” was to show that you can dream of something greater than where you are and a peaceful place to reach for whether or not someone holds you back.”

One of this summer’s top draws on the Vans Warped Tour, Miss May I slayed the scene with their intense video for “I.H.E.,” and now they’re ready to claim their spot as one of 2015’s hardest hitting metal bands with “Deathless.” 

Deathless was produced by Joey Sturgis (Of Mice & Men) and Nick Sampson (Asking Alexandria) and was recorded at The Foundation Recording Studio in Connersville, IN. The band’s fifth record follows their 2014 breakout, Rise of the Lion, which debuted at #21 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart.

“We are very excited about this release,” says vocalist Levi Benton. “Not only have we been working on this record for almost a year but we recorded it with our old friend Joey Sturgis who did our first 2 records and really brought out the best in us. This record is about how the last two years have tested us on many levels and how we have come through it all stronger and better. That’s where the title comes from, because we are DEATHLESS.”

Miss May I’s new record is not only a turning point for the band’s career it’s also a return to form. Since their inception in 2007, they’ve steadily amassed a worldwide army of fans with four records, the last three of which have charted higher with each consecutive release. With Deathless, the band has never sounded more aggressive, while remaining as accessible as always. All roads have led to this point in the band’s burgeoning career. And Miss May I don’t disappoint.

miss may i

Deathless Track List:

01. I H.E
02. Trust My Heart (Never Hope To Die)
03. Psychotic Romantic
04. Deathless
05. Bastards Left Behind
06. Arise
07. Turn Back The Time
08. Empty Promises
09. The Artificial
10. Born From Nothing

Danny Pearthttps://www.dannypeartphotography.co.uk
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here