My Iron Lung premier new track ‘Damage’!

San Diego rock band My Iron Lung have premiered new track ‘Damage‘ via Upset Magazine. ‘Damage is taken off upcoming new album, ‘Learn To Leave,’ released on 5th August via Pure Noise Records. You can listen to new track ‘Damage’ above!

You can pre-order the new album at

Since My Iron Lung’s 2014, debut record, Relief, the band has continued to grow their sound and audience, and has become one of the underground’s most celebrated, up-and-coming post-hardcore acts. As they begin their next chapter with Learn To Leave, the band showcases talent and creativity for songwriting that continues their evolution and will solidify them among the scene’s elite acts.

“Learn to Leave was a record that was approached, written and recorded differently to any other release we have done,” says guitarist Anays Torres. “While still holding onto the essence of the band we branched out in ways that were new and exciting for us.”

Vocalist and guitarist Matt Fitzpatrick adds, “the title is a reminder that you’re not stuck in one place in life and you are free to leave for something better at any time.”

my iron lung lear to leave

Learn To Leave Track List:
1.     In Hiding
2.     Learn To Leave
3.     Damage
4.     The Same House
5.     Somnium
6.     A Reason to Worry
7.     Mend
8.     Sleep Cycle Blues
9.     When Tragedy Strikes
10.   Anchorage
11.   Certainty

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here