Paramore announce new album ‘After Laughter’, UK/European tour & new video for ‘Hard Times’

are back with their first new album in four years, ‘After Laughter. The follow-up to their self-titled album is out May 12 on Fueled By Ramen. Watch the new video for “Hard Times” below.

The Andrew Joffe-directed clip, in which Hayley Williams crashes into a video set bedecked in hand-drawn squiggles, is styled after the album art, which you can see below with the tracklist. Produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen and Paramore’s Taylor York, After Laughter marks the return of drummer Zac Farro, who quit the band in 2010 along with his brother and bassist Jeremy. Though it was rumored that Zac’s contribution would be limited to drums, the band signaled his full return via Instagram with “I’m Back” t-shirts. See details of the band’s European tour, set for June, below:


paramore after laughter

After Laughter:

01 Hard Times
02 Rose-Colored Boy
03 Told You So
04 Forgiveness
05 Fake Happy
06 26
07 Pool
08 Grudges
09 Caught In The Middle
10 Idle Worship
11 No Friend
12 Tell Me How

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here