Pierce The Veil announce new album ‘Misadventures’!

Pierce the Veil, one of the fastest-rising, most electrifying artists on the music scene today, will release its hotly-anticipated new album, Misadventures, on May 13 (Fearless Records).  ‘Misadventures’ is the follow up to the band’s 2012 breakthrough release, Collide with the Sky, that debuted at #12 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart, held the #1 spot on the Rock, Hard Rock, and Modern Rock/Alternative Albums charts, has sold nearly 400,000 copies, and earned the band a Gold single for the track “King for a Day.”

Check out the band’s video announcement above!

The first single from Misadventures will be “Texas is Forever,” a punk-flavoured song that goes back to the band’s roots, and, according to the band, is a song that begs to be played live.  It also happens to be the fastest song they’ve ever written.  “Texas is Forever” will be released on March 25.

For Misadventures, the band – Vic Fuentes/vocals, guitar, Tony Perry/guitar, Jaime Preciado/bass, and Mike Fuentes/drums – worked again with Dan Korneff who co-produced Collide and recorded at his Long Island studio Sonic Debris on and off between Summer 2014 and Summer 2015.   “It was exciting to do another record with Dan,” said Vic.  “We had gotten to know him really well on ‘Colllide,’ so there wasn’t that initial period where you’re trying to get to know each other.  We just dove in and started to make music right away.” 

Initial plans were for Misadventures to be released earlier, but touring commitments and the band’s conscious decision to take their time to make the album the very best it could be, both musically and lyrically, set a different course.  Explained Vic, “We went into this record wanting to top the last one, which we try to do with every record, and we kept setting the bar higher and higher.” 

Vic’s search for inspiration took him to a number of places to write the lyrics – New York, San Diego, Los Angeles, the Southern California mountain resort of Big Bear, Santa Barbara and Seattle.  “I wanted every song to have real meaning, and thought that in spending time in different places, I’d find new inspirations – that’s exactly what happened.” 

The 11 songs on Misadventures find the band dealing with a variety of topics including self-worth and an individual’s ability to shine, the dream of leaving everything behind while you run away with the one you truly love, the challenge of outrunning betrayal, an undefined relationship, and the horror of the 2015 Paris attacks told from a hypothesized point of view. 

The track listing & artwork for Misadventures is as follows:


Dive In
Texas is Forever
The Divine Zero
Floral & Fading
Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed
Today I Saw the Whole World
Gold Medal Ribbon
Song For Isabelle

With Pierce the Veil’s penchant for playing live, expect them to support Misadventures with extensive global touring.  The first round of dates will be announced shortly.


Danny Pearthttps://www.dannypeartphotography.co.uk
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here