Real Friends release new video for ‘Scared To Be Alone’!

REAL FRIENDS can now announce the release of their new single ‘Scared To Be Alone‘, as well as reveal a brand new video, which you can watch above!

A bit more on the song from bass player, Kyle Fasel – “Scared To Be Alone” was a song that stood out to us very early on. I remember when we wrote it, the song just hit me. It didn’t sound like any of our other songs, yet it still sounded right for us. We tried a different approach in the beginning of the song with a darker sound. And then in the chorus we totally dug into our Jimmy Eat World influence.

The lyrical content of the song is about my mom. So it hits pretty close to home for me. My mom and I have a great relationship. But over the past few years she has put herself in some situations that she doesn’t deserve. It’s hard to watch someone you love make bad decisions. All you want to do is help but you can’t seem to get through to them. I think that’s something we will all deal with in life. It’s real hard but I’m glad to make a positive out of the situation by writing about it.

We shot the music video in Louisville, KY. Max Moore, the director, really understands our branding and vibe. The brand of the band is very important to us. We want all of our album art, music videos, and all that be very cohesive. Max really nailed it with this one. The music video even ties in with the album art. We love that.”
The band will release also be releasing their brilliant, brand new album, ‘The Home Inside My Head’ on May 27th through Fearless Records (Pierce The Veil, As It Is, Mayday Parade). Produced by Steve Evetts (The Wonder Years, Architects, Dillinger Escape Plan), the album is preceded by first single ‘Colder Quicker’ and the new track ‘Scared To Be Alone’ which is available today (April 22nd) across all digital platforms and album preorder packages.

Catch the band in the UK at this years hugely anticipated Slam Dunk Festival (with Panic! At The Disco, Of Mice and Men, Creeper and many more) over the May bank holiday weekend AND at a very special show in Kingston at The Hippodrome on May 27th.

More huge UK and European dates, alongside further US touring, will be announced in the coming weeks/months.

Pre Order ‘The Home Inside My Head’ – HERE
Watch the video for ‘Scared To Be Alone’ – HERE
Listen to ‘Colder Quicker’ – HERE

Some more information on REAL FRIENDS – Fronted by vocalist Dan Lambton and pushed lyrically by Kyle Fasel, Chicagoland quintet REAL FRIENDS have rapidly and organically grown a rabid following of devotees. Loved for their heart-on-sleeve and hook-in-mouth pop-punk as timeless and as passionate as their influences, the band have become one of the pioneers of the new wave of pop punk-emo.

Since the release of their debut full-length ‘Maybe This Place Is The Same, And We’re Just Changing’, the band has had a whirlwind run in support of the critically-acclaimed album including a spot on the Vans Warped Tour 2014, Soundwave Festival in Australia, and a UK tour alongside All Time Low (with a date at Wembley Arena). The band kicked off the new album campaign with a unique tour of unconventional venues around the U.S.A with tickets to each show costing $5., before the new album release on May 27th and a full run on the Main Stage of US Vans Warped Tour 2016.

real friends

Track-listing on ‘The Home Inside My Head’:
1. Stay In One Place
2. Empty Picture Frames
3. Keep Lying To Me
4. Scared To Be Alone
5. Mokena
6. Mess
7. Isolating Everything
8. Well, I’m Sorry
9. Basement Stairs
10. Door Without A Key
11. Eastwick
12. Colder Quicker

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here