Saosin announce new album ‘Along The Shadow’!

Influential American post-hardcore band Saosin have announced they will release their first new material since 2009 and first ever full-length album with original singer Anthony Green. ‘Along The Shadow‘ will be released on the 20th May via Epitaph. You can see the bands new video ‘The Silver String‘ above!

After Anthony Green rejoined and performed with the band in 2014 Saosin headed into the studio with Green where they recorded ‘Along The Shadow.’ Along the Shadow is an adventurous rush of energy; equal parts confidence and vulnerability, it is the total musical experience of the classic Saosin line up. The album was produced by bassist Chris Sorenson and engineered by Beau Burchell and Will Yip (Circa Survive, Title Fight, mewithoutYou) handling vocal production. 

Pre-orders for Along the Shadow are available now!

Saosin are currently on the road and will be playing the following two European shows next month:

April 29 – Meerhout (BE) – Groezrock Festival
April 30 – London (UK) – O2 Academy Islington



1. The Silver String
2. Ideology is Theft
3. Racing Toward a Red Light
4. Second Guesses
5. Count Back from TEN
6. The Stutter Says A lot
7. Sore Distress
8. The Secret Meaning of Freedom
9. Old Friends
10. Illusion & Control
11. Control and The Urge to Pray

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here