Set It Off share stripped back version of ‘Lonely Dance’

Set It Off have today shared a stripped back version of the hugely successful single, ‘Lonely Dance’ taken from the forthcoming Fearless Records debut Midnight, out February 1st 2019.

The track, which has already amassed over 2.4 million streams to date has been reimagined & first appeared on the bands show ‘Countdown to Midnight’ over New Years Eve.

Listen/watch below:

You can check out the previous acoustic video for Dancing With The Devil’ HERE               

Set It Off have also announced Part II of their Midnight World Tour for UK and Europe starting next April.

You can see the band at the following dates:

10th April Workmans Club, Dublin Ireland
12th April G2, Glasgow UK
13th April The Key Club, Leeds UK
14th April Academy 2, Newcastle UK
16th April Academy 3, Manchester UK
17th April O2 Institute 2, Birmingham UK
18th April The Garage, London UK
20th April Backstage By The Mill, Paris France
21st April Kavka, Antwerp Belgium
23rd April Melkweg, Amsterdam Holland SOLD OUT
25th April MTC, Cologne Germany SOLD OUT
26th April HeadCRASH, Hamburg Germany
27th April Musik & Frieden, Berlin Germany

Set It Off — comprised of Cody Carson (vocals), Dan Clermont (guitar), Zach DeWall (guitar) and Maxx Danziger (drums )— are known for creating their own original brand of pop music, infusing bold electronic elements that guide loud, driving rock instrumentations with guitar riffs as catchy as the choruses. The end result is an overall feel-good, dance-worthy vibe. Set It Off, who originated in Clearwater, Florida but are now L.A.-based, command attention and bring authenticity back to pop music in a bold and unapologetic way. The group’s last full-length release, Upside Down, was cited as one of the “Most Anticipated Albums of 2016” by Alternative Press and followed the band’s sophomore album, Duality, which debuted at No. 18 on the Billboard Independent Chart. The band’s debut full-length, Cinematics, debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard South Atlantic Heatseekers Regional Chart, No. 4 on Billboard Heatseekers Chart, No. 9 on Billboard Next Big Sound Chart, and even broke into the Billboard Top 200 chart. Now, Set It Off of come to Fearless Records for their next chapter with the dynamic new single, “Lonely Dance,” which affirms the band have reached a higher level of musicianship. The new track serves as a preview to some of the band’s upcoming, most edgy and pop-driven anthems to date.


1. Killer In The Mirror
2. Hourglass
3. Lonely Dance”
4. Different Songs5. For You Forever
6. Dancing With The Devil
7. Go To Bed Angry [feat. Wayfarers]
8. Midnight Thoughts
9. Criminal Minds
10. No Disrespect
11. Stitch Me Up
12. Raise No Fool
13. I Want You (Gone) [feat. Matt Appleton]
14. Unopened Windows
15. Happy All The Time [feat. Skyler Acord]

Pre-orders of the Midnight are available here.


Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here