Stone release video for ‘Skeletons’

Milwaukee based five-piece STONE is taking the hardcore scene by storm with their forthcoming, highly anticipated debut album, Inch of Joy, that will be released on 2nd March, 2018 via Pure Noise Records. Today, the band has unveil a video for their brand new track ‘Skeletons’ which originally premiered on Revolver Mag. Fans can pre-order the album now at

Watch the video for “Skeletons” now below.

I used to enable friends on tour to get fucked up however they felt fitting and it never affected me because it was on tour. When that shit started to follow me home and seep into the lives of close friends, I started to despise it. That’s what I wrote Skeletons about.” – Zach Dear (vocals)

STONE is a newly formed band, hailing from Milwaukee, WI, and featuring vocalist Zach Dear (ex-Expire), bassist Marcus Boldt (ex-Expire), guitarist Jimmy Ladue (Cross Me), drummer Mitch Reitman (Cross Me) and guitarist Sean Thompson (Cross Me). The band has played shows with Stick To Your Guns, Comeback Kid, & Broken Teeth, and are confirmed for Midwest Blood Fest on February 10th as well as an upcoming tour with labelmates Knocked Loose and Terror in March.

The band will make their UK debut next month, all dates below:

BACKTRACK with Special Guest: Risk It, Stone
Bad To My World European Tour 2018

14.02.18 Germany Köln MTC
15.02.18 Germany Münster Triptychon
16.02.18 Germany Berlin Cassiopeia
17.02.18 Germany Leipzig Conne Island
18.02.18 Germany Wiesbaden Schlachthof
19.02.18 Germany München Feierwerk
20.02.18 Germany Stuttgart Juha West
21.02.18 Switzerland Zürich Dynamo
22.02.18 Belgium Mol JH Tydeeh
23.02.18 UK London Boston Music Room
24.02.18 UK Leeds Temple Of Boom
25.02.18 Netherlands Eindhoven Dynamo


The band’s debut album, Inch of Joy, is a masterclass in hardcore, with elements of metal infused for a ferocious sound that’s destined to be one of the most turbulent and crucial albums from the scene in 2018.


Inch of Joy Tracklisting:

1. Inch of Joy
2. Skeletons
3. Lost On You
4. War Dance
5. Struck A Chord
6. Under The Eye
7. Failure
8. Guilty
9. Push_Suffer
10. The Only Cure
11. No Light
12. Box Me Out

For More Information:

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here