The Bastard Sons announce info for debut album ‘Smoke’

The Bastard Sons 2014

York-based heavy rock’n’roll quintet The Bastard Sons are pleased to reveal the artwork and tracklist for their debut album ‘Smoke’ released on 7th August 2015 via Kaiju Records, including iTunes Metal Chart #1 single ‘Release The Hounds’.

Jumping straight into the iTunes Metal Top 20 on launch, all pre-orders from iTunesand Bandcamp come with an instant download of unreleased track ‘Listen Here’ – available to stream in full now:

“Listen here is loosely based around a conversation I had sat in the pub with my Grandad” explains front man JJ Jackson of the inspiration behind the song “I was listening to his advice about life and how not to take sh*t from people and keep on trucking. It’s basically a shout out to tell people just keep at it when life is getting heavy.”

After a storming 18 months that saw them on a US tour with Throw The Goat, their first ever Hammerfest VI appearance, a main support slot to legendary Californian hardcore punks Snot, an appearance at Bloodstock Festival and shows alongside ’68 (the new project from The Chariot man Josh Scogin), Cavorts and a host of others, support for the band has been steadily building following the release of their first two records.

UK Live Dates (more TBC):

17/7/15 – Gibson’s, York (FREE ENTRY – album listening party)
18/7/15 – The Parish, Huddersfield
25/7/15 – Sugarmill, Stoke-on-Trent
14/8/15 – The Angel, Durham
15/8/15 – Fibbers, York

the bastard sons

‘Smoke’ tracklist:

1. The Bastard
2. Release The Hounds
3. A Lie Is A Lie
4. Sobre La Muerte II
5. Bottom Of The Ladder
6. I’m Only A Call Away
7. U.S. Against Them
8. Listen Here
9. Cardboard Walls
10. Scene(ic) Root(s)
11. Stay True (feat. Davey Richmond)
12. Exist-Distance

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here