The Xcerts announce ‘Live Like This’ EP and video!

THE XCERTS will end their mammoth, hugely successful ‘There Is Only You‘ album campaign by releasing a final single/new EP, ‘Live Like This‘, which will be released November 27th (digitally only). You can watch the video for ‘Live Like This’ above!
‘Live Like This’ EP pre order link HERE Front man Murray Macleod explains a bit about the EP: “We are really excited to announce the online release of the ‘Live Like This’ EP. This song is definitely a favourite amongst people who dig our band and we’ve been told many times we should release it, so we are doing just that. The EP will also feature 4 other songs including ‘Heaven’ and ‘Bored’ which were recorded during the making of the album and released exclusively on iTunes when the record first came out but we figured a lot of people may not have heard these songs and we definitely want them to be heard. We have also included the demo of ‘Kids On Drugs’ which is a completely different song to the final version on the album as you will hear. We actually rewrote this song during a day off in the studio whilst making the album but we thought it would be really interesting for people to hear where the song originated from. Lastly there is ‘Waste Away’, a song we wrote for ‘Scatterbrain’ and then looked at again for ‘There Is Only You’ but it just didn’t fit. We never figured this little cherub out but there is definitely something in it and we are glad it’s getting some kind of release.”


the xcerts
‘Live Like This’ tracklisting:
1. Live Like This
2. Bored
3. Heaven
4. Kids On Drugs (Original Demo)
5. Waste AwayLive wise, the band will end the album cycle with a main support slot on the November

Deaf Havana tour, all dates below:
November 2016 – THE XCERTS with Deaf Havana
19 – The Wardrobe, Leeds SOLD OUT
20 – La Belle Angele, Edinburgh SOLD OUT
21 – Buskers, Dundee
22 – o2 Academy 2, Liverpool
23 – Islington Assembly Hall, London SOLD OUT
Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here