Walk The Moon set to embark on UK tour


WALK THE MOON have released their highly anticipated album What If Nothing via RCA Records. The album consists of 13 tracks including the band’s new single “One Foot”, which they performed last night on Late Night With Seth Meyers, along with recently released tracks “Kamikaze”, “Headphones”, and “Surrender”.  What If Nothing is available now at all digital retail providers. See full track listing below.

What If Nothing Track Listing:

  1. Press Restart
  2. Headphones
  3. One Foot
  4. Surrender
  5. All I Want
  6. All Night
  7. Kamikaze
  8. Tiger Teeth
  9. Sound of Awakening
  10. Feels Good To Be High
  11. Can’t Sleep (Wolves)
  12. In My Mind
  13. Lost In The Wind

Since the single’s release, “One Foot” has quickly made its way up the charts with millions of streams across all partners to date, and is currently #10 at Alternative Radio. Billboard also stated about the song, “The bouncy track that mixes a disco-like groove with a tribal chant chorus custom-made for shouting along to at shows is the perfect distillation of the band’s signature foot-stomping sound.”
Additionally, WALK THE MOON will be touring the UK April 2018 on their “Press Restart Tour”.

Tour Dates – UK

5-Apr-18 Manchester O2 Ritz
6-Apr-18 Leeds Stylus
7-Apr-18 Birmingham O2 Institute
9-Apr-18 Bristol O2 Academy
10-Apr-18 Norwich Waterfront
11-Apr-18 London O2 Kentish Town Forum
14-Apr-18 Glasgow O2 ABC

Hailing from Cincinnati, OH, WALK THE MOON consists of Nicholas Petricca (singer/keyboardist), Kevin Ray (bassist), Eli Maiman (guitarist), and Sean Waugaman (drummer). In 2015, the band catapulted to stardom when their hit single “Shut Up and Dance” became a multi-platinum global smash that peaked at No. 1 on the Alternative, Hot AC, AC charts, No. 4 on the Billboard Hot 100, aand went to No. 2 at Top 40 radio. The track also broke the record for consecutive weeks at #1 on Billboard’s Hot Rock Songs chart at the time.  “Shut Up and Dance” racked up over six million downloads and 850 million streams in the process leading to a slew of honors including winning two Billboard Music Awards, a nomination for an MTV Music Video Award for Best Rock Video, American Music Award nominations for Favorite Pop/Rock Duo Or Group, New Artist of the Year, and Favorite Alternative Rock Artist. They were also nominated for an iHeart Radio Music Award for Best Duo/Group of the Year, Song of the Year, and Alternative Rock Song of the Year for “Shut Up and Dance”. WALK THE MOON has been praised by music industry tastemakers across the board since their explosive first single “Anna Sun” was released in 2012, as Interview Magazine proclaimed, “There’s something about WALK THE MOON that’s absolutely out of this world. Their music is addictive, energetic, and fun.” Rolling Stone also raved about the band’s live show, “The precocious Ohioans stack melodies upon melodies in new-wave-infected songs that attack the ear like a starving Mike Tyson.”

Official Site: http://www.walkthemoonband.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/walkthemoon
Twitter: http://twitter.com/walkthemoonband
Instagram: http://instagram.com/walkthemoonband
YouTube: http://youtube.com/walkthemoonband
Vevo: http://www.youtube.com/user/WalkTheMoonVEVO

Danny Pearthttps://www.dannypeartphotography.co.uk
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here