Goldfrapp release ‘Anymore Remix EP’

Goldfrapp - Silver Eye Packshot

Goldfrapp have today released their brand new ‘Anymore Remix EP’, which includes mixes from Joe Goddard and Danny Dove. Whilst the latter created a mix undeniably aimed at the dance floor, Joe Goddard has taken the track to a dark and minimal place. 

 Of his remix, Joe Goddard said: “With this remix I took tracks like ‘Freak’ by LFO and ‘Two Of Us’ by Supermayer as my inspiration and had fun with my Eurorack Modular System – I wanted to make something tense and chaotic.”

Listen to the Joe Goddard Remix:
Listen to the Danny Dove Remix:

As announced on 6 Music earlier this week the band will be one of the headliners at this year’s 6 Music festival in Glasgow on Friday 24th March. Goldfrapp have also been confirmed for the Blue Dot Festival at Jodrell Bank on July 8th and will be performing at The Roundhouse in London on March 27th – tickets sold out in less than two hours.  They have also recently announced 2 shows in New York at Brooklyn Steel on April 26th and 27th.

Goldfrapp follow up 2013’s album ‘Tales of Us’ with the deep, dark and electronic musical palette of ‘Silver Eye’, their brand new studio album, made with an eclectic collection of new collaborators. Alison and Will spent 10 days in Dallas with John Congleton, Grammy-winning producer of St. Vincent, John Grant and Wild Beasts. In London they teamed up with electronic composer Bobby Krlic, aka The Haxan Cloak. Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams added abstract guitar textures. The album was mixed by David Wrench (The xx, fka Twigs, Caribou).

Silver Eye is released March 31st and is available to pre-order now:

Track listing for ‘Silver Eye’ is as follows:

1      Anymore
Become The One
Faux Suede Drifter
Zodiac Black
Beast That Never Was
Everything Is Never Enough
9      Moon in Your Mouth

Danny Peart
Editor / Live Music Photographer / Journalist at Soundcheck-Live

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here